The 25 Schengen Agreement Countries

Gio Legal Services provide a visa processing service for businesses and tourists wishing to travel to countries which have fully implemented the Schengen Agreement. These countries are European states which entered into a treaty with the intention of eradicating border controls between them. This basically means, that your Schengen Visa entitles you to travel to any country within this zone freely, not just your original destination.

At the moment, there are 25 Schengen countries: Austria, Belgium, Czech Republic, Denmark, Estonia, Finland, France, Germany, Greece, Hungary, Iceland, Italy, Latvia, Lithuania, Luxembourg, Malta, Netherlands, Norway, Poland, Portugal, Slovakia, Slovenia, Spain, Sweden and Switzerland.

Schengen Visa Example

Do I need a Schengen Visa?

Whether you are traveling to one country or all of them, your Schengen Visa must be processed at the country which is your main, or first, destination.

You do not need this visa if you are a holder of an EU passport, or a residence permit holder of a Schengen state (an entitlement of up to three months stay), and in most cases a citizen of Switzerland, Norway and Liechtenstein (EEA).

Depending on your nationality, Gio Legal Services can apply and attend on your behalf for a Schengen Visa to the following destinations:


Poland (business purposes only)





Italy (business purposes only)


The following Schengen countries require you to attend in person at the particular embassy and therefore Gio Legal Services do NOT provide a service for these countries if they are your first destinations. Please click on the country if you wish to find out contact information for its embassy.



Netherlands (for tourist purposes)





Italy (for tourist purposes)


Germany (for tourist purposes)



For all other destinations or any other enquiries please send an email to or call +44(0)207 987 2280.