If you are a national from a EU Member State, Iceland, Liechtenstein, Norway or Switzerland, you do NOT require a Schengen Visa to go to Austria. You also do NOT require a visa if you are a family member of an EU/EEA national AND if you hold a British "Residence Card of a Family Member of an EEA National" according to EU Directive 2004/38/EC with a validity of 5 years AND if you are travelling together with the EU/EEA national, PROVIDING your visit does not exceed 3 months.

You only need a visa, if you are a national from one of the countries listed on the embassy's website.

Embassy Information:

18 Belgrave Mews West
London SW1X 8HU
020 7344 3250