If you are a national from one of the following countries, you do NOT require a Schengen Visa to go to Hungary, PROVIDING your visit does not exceed 3 months (unless otherwise stated).

Albania Holy See Peru
Algeria (1 month) Honduras Philippines
Andorra Hong-Kong Russia
Argentina India San Marino
Australia Iran (1 month) Salvador
Armenia (1 month) Israel Serbia
Azerbaijan Japan Seychelles
Belarus Kazakhstan (1 month) Singapore
Bosnia and Herzegovina Kyrgyzstan (1 month) South Africa (4 months)
Brazil Laos South Korea
Brunei (6 months) Macao Swaziland (1 month)
Cambodia Macedonia Tajikistan
Canada Malaysia Thailand
Chile Mexico Turkey (1 month)
China Moldova Turkmenistan
Colombia Monaco Ukraine
Costa Rica Mongolia (1 month) United States of America
Croatia Montenegro Uruguay
Cuba Morroco Uzbekistan
Cyprus New Zealand Venezuela
El Salvador Nicaragua Vietnam
Georgia Panama Yemen
Guatemala Paraguay  

Please note: The application for a visa should not be made more than three months before the planned journey.

Embassy information:

35 Eaton Place
London SW1X 8BY
020 7201 3440

Opening hours:
Mon-Fri 9.30-12.00